The SCIENCE AI Centre is directed by Professor Christian Igel as CEO. Above the CEO is a Steering Committee, constituted by the Dean and the Heads of Departments at the Faculty of Science. A User/Interest Group, consisting of the daily leaders and representatives of the centre users, advises the Steering Committee and the CEO.